SETAC Europe
Avenue de la Toison d'Or 67
B-1060 Brussels

Phone: +32(0)2 772.72.81
Fax: +32(0)2 770.53.86

Society of Environmental
Toxicology and Chemistry


Local Organising Committee

  • Emilio Benfenati (chair), Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research, Milano
  • Marco Vighi (co-chair), University of Milano-Bicocca, Milano
  • Elena Redolfi, International Centre for Pesticides and Health Risk Prevention, Milano
  • Paolo Masoni, ENEA PRO-TINN, Bologna
  • Marco Lodi, Istituto Di Ricerche Farmacologiche Mario Negri, Milano
  • Raffaella Bertazzi, Istituto Di Ricerche Farmacologiche Mario Negri, Milano
  • Vittorio Castiglioni, Istituto Di Ricerche Farmacologiche Mario Negri, Milano
  • Antonio Finizio, Universita’ Degli Studi Di Milano-Bicocca, Milano
  • Paola Gramatica, Universita’ dell’Insubria, Varese
  • Antonio Di Guardo, Universita’ dell’Insubria, Varese
  • Ester Papa, Universita’ dell’Insubria, Varese
  • Fabio Colombo, Environ Italy S.R.L., Milano
  • Marco Trevisan, Universita’ Cattolica Del Sacro Cuore, Piacenza
  • Daniele Daffonchio, Universita’ Degli Studi Di Milano, Milano
  • Anna Barra Caracciolo, Istituto di Ricerca sulle Acque IRSA - Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche CNR, Roma

Scientific Organising Committee

  • Marco Vighi (chair), University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
  • Emilio Benfenati (co-chair), Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research, Italy
  • Dave Arnold, SETAC Europe Executive Director, Belgium
  • Katrien Arijs, SETAC Europe Scientific & Operational Manager, Belgium
  • Jose Julio Ortega-Calvo, Institute for Natural Resources and Agrobiology (CSIC), Spain
  • Norbert Scholz, Evonik Oxeno GmbH, Germany
  • Michael Matthies, Inst. of Environmental Systems Research, Osnabrück Universiteit, Germany
  • Kees van Gestel, Dept. of Animal Ecology, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the Netherlands
  • Joan Grimalt, Dept. of Environmental Chemistry, IDÆA-CSIC - Barcelona, Spain
  • Joop Hermens, Inst. for Risk Assessment Sciences, Utrecht Universiteit, the Netherlands
  • Erik Smolders, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Division Soil &Water Mngt - Leuven, Belgium
  • Thomas Backhaus, Göteborg University, Sweden
  • Jan Linders, RIVM-SEC - Bilthoven, the Netherlands
  • Mathias Liess, Dept. of System Ecotoxicology, Helmholtz Centre UFZ, Leipzig, Germany
  • Damiá Barceló, Chemical and Environmental Research Institute (CSIC), Spain
  • Giuseppina Gini, Department of Electronic & Information, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Tamara Galloway, School of Biosciences, University of Exeter, UK
  • Steffi Friedrichs, Nanotechnology Industries Association, UK
  • Tania Alvarez, Department of Ecological Sciences, Syngenta, UK
  • Annette Köhler, ETH Zurich, Institute of Environmental Engineering, Switzerland

SETAC Europe office

  • Dave Arnold, Executive Director
  • Katrien Arijs, Science & Operational Manager
  • Daniel Hatcher, Communications Specialist
  • Rita De Koninck, Meeting Registration Manager
  • Barbara Koelman, Meeting Manager
  • Veerle Vandeveire, Assistant Membership & General Administration